Bookish Finds: A Place Called Here by Cecelia Ahern

fefverfre

I finally got my allowance from the company I interned for yesterday and I promised myself that I would reward myself for all the hard work I put into that internship by buying a book. I didn’t want to spend a large chunk of my allowance on books since I’m trying to save up for a summer getaway with my friends so I decided to shop at my favorite second-hand book shop, Booksale.

I’ve been craving to read some of Cecelia Ahern’s works after watching the movie adaptation of Love, Rosie– both the film and the book were AMAZING! It’s been such a long time since I’ve read her books and I kinda miss her writings so when I saw A Place Called Here, it was a perfect match! Got this baby for only 150 Pesos.

A felt another dash of happiness when the saleslady told me that I was lucky to have bought the book since a lot of people were looking for it. This kinda made my day.I really like nice and happy sales people, sadly not so much of them exist today. I really hate it when I encounter grumpy sellers who act as if you’re bothering them when you ask them for assistance. Anyway, I can’t wait to read this book!

4 thoughts on “Bookish Finds: A Place Called Here by Cecelia Ahern

Leave a comment